Last week of placement 2. Last week of uni to come.

Monday was incredible. I had my triangulation meeting and will be graduating next month as an ‘Outstanding Teacher of English’ in every standard. Incredible. I couldn’t have done any better. I also got all of my reading done so there is very little left for me to do … we’ll see how I manage to fill my time.

Tuesday was also good. I taught my last lesson with year 8. It was ok but not great but I let it go. Mrs H got me some flowers and a card from the kids. They were nice in the end. Next time I definitely need to take the hard behaviour line with a class like that.

Wednesday was good too. Just supervised for two hours and the rest of the time did job preparation. On Thursday I read all day too and on Friday I taught my last lesson and said goodbye. It was a real wrench leaving. I really enjoyed my time there and would definitely go back if I could.

Over this weekend I’m not sure what I’ll do. I’ve done everything. Just prepare for university really and try and get Greg to take me out somewhere.

I feel really sad that this is coming to an end now. I only have one week left of University and then I start my new job for three weeks before summer … I’m really going to miss the support and the friends that I’ve made. I think I’m still processing things to be honest.

Looking forward to our University reunion tomorrow.

TTFN X

Leave a comment

Filed under career, Get into Teaching, PGCE, Placement 2, teacher training

Leave a Reply

