First week back.

(It feels strange typing that. For a four day week it certainly has been very full on.)

Monday was a bank holiday. I woke up early and started to organise myself from the weekend and prepare for going back. I did quite a lot of jobs and just about got everything done that I wanted to ready for going back to school.

Tuesday was my first day back at school. It didn’t go too well. I had a couple of challenging classes that I need to get to grips with but I got through it. I wasn’t as productive as I’d hoped but I tried to give myself a break as it was only my first day back.

Wednesday was more free so I hoped that I would manage to be more productive which I did to a point but I was still working till 9 and didn’t manage to get any planning done.

Thursday I stayed behind late to get a load done. I did and managed to shift some lessons around as I realised I had a PSHE day on Tuesday so that’s 4 lessons I don’t have to plan which gave me some relief and meant that Friday could be spent on the remaining 6 lessons for next week.

Friday I had 3 periods free and managed to do some planning but somehow not as much as I thought … Period 5 I had my CM meeting which went well and I got some good targets to work on.

This weekend my brother is coming over again, which makes me very happy. I really hope I get some down time this weekend although I have a class of books to mark, 6 lessons to plan for next week and a 5000 word assignment to start due in a month.

I’ve really struggled this week to get back into the swing of things. I’ve not managed to get as much planning done during the week as I’d hoped and I just don’t know what else I could have done to keep up. It hasn’t helped with the broken printer etc so hopefully if I can get organised this weekend I can avoid it next week. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

TTFN X

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under career, PGCE, Placement 2, teacher training, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

