The first week of the Easter holidays.

On Monday I had a really productive day. I planned the first week of year 9. I intend to keep this up – planning the first week of each year group for the first three days and then if I have time repeat, making sure I have time to relax in between. Really, the most important part is getting the first week done but the more I can do, the more ahead of myself I’ll be and the less I’ll have to do during term time.

I also did all of our washing and it dried outside on the line which was really satisfying. That was about it. I also planned to get a large pile of washing done – riveting I know.

On Tuesday my car was MOTed and serviced and I got on with my planning. All went well and I managed to get the first week of year 8 done which was great and planned to do year 10 on Wednesday.

It’s been nice to work all day – be productive and yet achieve what I set out to do as well as get other things done – really refreshing.

Wednesday was more difficult. I’ve really struggled planning for this class – they’re just such a challenging dynamic and somehow I have to get them through Macbeth against their will … I struggled through planning two lessons and wanted to get the first week done on Thursday meaning I was all planned for the first week back.

Thursday was good. I managed to get the entirety of the first week planned which felt really good and the second week provisionally planned – in other words I know what I’m doing even if I haven’t put together the lesson plans for it.

Friday I wanted to be a day of house jobs. I got loads done and also had time for a nap and to do some chilling. It was nice.

This weekend my brother is staying with us again as he’s going to a wedding nearby and Greg and I are going to my Grandma’s 80th birthday party – afternoon tea which will be nice. Not sure what Sunday will hold, maybe a chilled day with Greg, maybe an opportunity to finish off my house jobs.

Next week I think my priority will have to be my research assignment, which I’m actually looking forward to. I know I really need to get cracking with it but I have been putting it second to planning for going back.

TTFN X

Leave a comment

Filed under Get into Teaching, Placement 2, teacher training

Leave a Reply

