Preparing for Placement 2

So, the first week back to uni and the second to last before I finish for my NQT period … that is a scary thought!

On Monday I went into uni during the morning. We handed in our reports from placement 1 and I had a meeting with my course leader to discuss some questions I had about re-submissions of assignments. I then went for a coffee with my friend Heather which was lovely and came home and had quite a productive day. I got lots done including a job application! Hopefully I’ll be sending that off before the end of the week.

On Tuesday I had my third tutorial with my course leader which went really well. I went for another coffee with Heather and we spent a couple of hours putting the world to rights. In the afternoon I worked on my re-submissions with varying success. Sometimes I was really productive, others I wasn’t. I hoped that I’d have more success on Wednesday.

Wednesday was a day off from uni so I had a fairly productive day. I got lots of jobs done around the house ready for my friend to come for tea and cake after uni tomorrow. I also got a bit of applying for jobs done and some work on my assignment.

The best bit of the day was hearing back from my second placement school with arrangements for the first day, what I needed to do, bring and prepare before going. So I got that done too.

Thursday I was back in uni for the launch of our research assignment – it made me panic a bit and I’m not sure why. Perhaps it’s because I’ve got 2 re-submissions, 4 job applications and a research assignment on the go … After uni Heather and Becky came round for tea and cake which was nice. I did a bit of work but was too anxious to make much headway so I didn’t make as much progress as I’d have liked. Hopefully, as we’re only in two days, next week I’ll get a lot done.

On Friday we were again in uni for the full day the morning lecture left a lot to be desired but the afternoon ones were great as usual. I have a lot of work to do but I’m really tired. Hopefully by the end of the weekend I’ll have applied for 1/4 of the jobs I have on the go and be a bit more organised with what I’m doing. Next week I’m only in 2/5 days so hopefully I’ll get more done then too.

Over the weekend my Mum and Step-Dad are coming to visit and we’re going out to the pub for a meal which will be really nice.

I hope you’re all having a lovely, productive week and that you have a restful weekend too.

TTFN X

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under PGCE, Placement 2, teacher training

Leave a Reply

