Half Term

Hi everyone and welcome to my week off (sorta).

On Monday I had a busy but productive day. I tidied my study and did lots of filing and admin to close down placement one and prepare for placement 2. I was pretty happy with how much I achieved even though I still had loads to do.

On Tuesday I found it really hard to focus and be motivated. I did some work on my re-submissions but really couldn’t be arsed. I did manage to catch up on all my academic reading though and in the afternoon (after an email helping to sort out my priorities) I got on with campus pack.

Wednesday started out fairly productively. I finished off campus pack which was a relief and made a start on resubmitting my assignments. I was happy with the progress I made and even got on to applying for a job before Greg got home. I was pleased that I’d had such a productive day after yesterday. It wasn’t as big a job as I’d predicted.

Thursday was a super stormy day! The noise of the wind and the rain was so bad that I couldn’t concentrate and only managed to cosy of with a good book for the majority of the morning. In the afternoon though I got a little bit of work done – probably not as much as I could have done but then my deadlines are a way away.

On Friday it was my Grandad’s funeral. Although a sad occasion it was nice to spend time with my family.

Over the weekend I spent more time with my family, took the dogs for a walk, did some gardening (spring is coming) and prepared myself for the next week of uni. Nothing too much to report, just a regular weekend but even that is nice to have for a change.

imag0206

Eddie and the snowdrops.

Leave a comment

Filed under PGCE, teacher training

Leave a Reply

