2 Weeks to go …

Hi Everyone.

Monday was an ok day I taught two lessons and felt fine about it. Then during training in the evening I found out my Grandad died. I had Tuesday off as I was feeling quite delicate but also got loads of work done because I wanted to keep busy but it was comforting to do it with a cup of tea close at hand and in my pjs.

On Wednesday I had a Drama observation first thing which was new for me as I hadn’t actually taught a full drama lesson yet but I was eager to give it a go. Turns out I did really well and it was nearly ‘Outstanding’ I will re-do this lesson next week and make the changes necessary. Hopefully it’ll be outstanding then.

On Thursday I had my three full lessons again and also pretty much finished both schemes of work I was doing – which means I have two weeks worth of lessons to fill. 6 for year 10 and 5 for year 8 but after a meeting with my CM I know what I’m doing and just need to plan them. I also applied for another job – finally.

On Friday I was, of course, at uni and we continued our session on ‘the best lesson I’ve taught so far’ and also some admin on meeting the teachers’ standards. At least I’ve started this but I need to complete it over half term and I also have to make a start on the end of practice form sometime over the next two weeks :/

Over the weekend I need to lesson plan, although I managed to plan 3.5 lesson on Friday leaving only 4 to do.

My formal observation will be next week on Thursday – wish me luck for that.

TTFN

 

Leave a comment

Filed under PGCE, Placement 1, teacher training

Leave a Reply

