A pretty regular week and a promise.

Monday was an ok day – nothing spectacular. I enjoyed marking and didn’t get round to applying for a job I wanted.

Tuesday was stressful. I had a drs appointment so that made me late to start work when I got home and I had two extra lessons to plan for that I hadn’t anticipated for the next day … I hate it when work sneaks up on me like that.

Wednesday was a good day I managed to get all my lesson planning done and some of the application form. I could have cracked on but I really want to start it fresh if I can. I decided to do it this weekend instead.

On Thursday I taught my three lessons back to back again but in the evening I got quite a lot done, even if I was too tired to work on my application again!

On Friday we had a session on ‘the best lesson I’ve taught so far’ I did mine about my year 7 apostrophe lesson and it was quite nice. In the evening we had Chinese and I fell asleep.

Over the weekend I finished my application for a job (finally) and have sent it off for proofreading. I also managed to get this weeks planning done more or less which leaves me with an afternoon free to catch up on ironing, the food shop and all that other delightful stuff.

I promise that more exciting things are coming up for instance I’m hoping I might get an interview soon, I should find out where my next placement is going to be (just waiting on confirmation) and the results of some of my assignments. Thank you for bearing with me while I tread water for a while.

TTFN x

16265538_10154294218215959_3833828802437593489_n

Once a teacher …

Leave a comment

Filed under PGCE, Placement 1, teacher training

Leave a Reply

