Finally Finished Grammar.

I have, since I last wrote, finally finished my grammar work. Obviously I haven’t learnt it all but I’ve finished synthesising, making notes and creating flashcards so that my notes are easily accessible. It’s a big relief, especially seeing as this is now my last month off and I think it’s really important that I fully relax now so that I’m re-charged in time for September.

So far relaxing has meant lie-ins and lazy mornings which have been doing me a great deal of good so that I can spend the afternoons finishing off my grammar. Now that that’s over I intend to do a lot of reading for pleasure now. I want to finish off Caitlin Moran’s Moranifesto (only 20% left to go according to Goodreads) and Greg has just bought me Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (to be delivered tomorrow) so I should whip through that in no time. I also intend to carry on books recommended by my course. The next on this list is ‘Why are you shouting at us?’ by Beadle & Murphy.

I’ve also started a yoga class with Greg’s mum and exercising at home with Greg which has been … fun and worthwhile, if a little hard work.

No further news on the DSA front or on my glasses … but in other news I used my home grown herbs when I made Mediterranean cod and vegetables last night and I must say I was pleased with the result.

So, from me and my reading nook, TTFN X

13895335_10153801287150959_1401543150231499523_n

Reading Nook = Happiness

 

1 Comment

Filed under Get into Teaching, PGCE, teacher training

One response to “Finally Finished Grammar.

  1. Pingback: A Great Start to the Week! | Don't make me use my teacher voice.

Leave a Reply

