What I’ve been up to this week.

So, I’ve been in just over a week and I’ve been busy! After the initial sorting out stage I’ve been spending my time in the garage … sanding!This was my Friday and Monday. I managed two bookcases in two days and I’m pretty pleased with myself.

After that, on Tuesday, I was able to unpack the rest of my boxes, organise all my books and files and put up my ornaments, like a few new pictures from my old work colleagues and my mirror which I also refurbished to match last minute.

It’s starting to all really come together.

All that I’m waiting on now is for the curtains and rail to go up (tonight) and for the sofa bed to arrive (next week) and then my study will be all finished!’ve also bullied Greg into painting the hallway ceiling this weekend so that then all we’re waiting on is for the banister man to come and do his thing before I paint the walls and then gloss. Shouldn’t be such a big deal. I recogn I can do that in a week once I get started and then the house will be done!

In PGCE news I’ve emailed the provider of my DSA support and attempted to get things moving with that and I’ve also booked a new Irlen’s assessment so that I can get new lenses and new frames for starting my PGCE. Other than that I’ve not got a lot planned for the rest of the week. I am starting to feel pretty knackered now and I feel like my body is telling me to slow down.

Next week I’m going back to Yorkshire to visit my Dad and Grandad and I’m going with my Mum to the Great Yorkshire Show, which I’ve always wanted to go to – I’m excited! I’ll be away for maybe five days … but when I get back I’m hoping to really crack on with learning some Grammar and making some improvements on my areas of weakness in preparation for September. But who knows, maybe we’ll be in a position to finish the hallway by then.

Wish me Luck. TTFN.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Get into Teaching, House, life changes, PGCE, teacher training

Leave a Reply

