Fourth Practice Literacy Test.

Just did my fourth practice literacy test and passed really well.

  • I got 80% on spelling (Great!) – accomplishments and negligible (I put an ‘a’)
  • 80% on punctuation (Brill!) – I missed an apostrophe from “children’s” and put a : and ; in the wrong place.
  • 90% on grammar (Thrilled!)
  • and 81% on comprehension (Fantastic!)

Overall that make 82% and I would be happy if I get that on Saturday. That’s it. I have no more online practice tests. I have the ones that I’ve printed out and I’ll be continuing to do those on an evening to keep my hand in but otherwise the next one I do will be on Saturday for the real thing. I am comforted by the fact that I’ve never yet failed, my highest pass mark being 87% on my first attempt and 76% on my third. Just got to keep my head and do my best.

I have already got all my things together: two forms of ID; proof of my disability; proof of my application and my glasses. I think I’m all ready to go. Greg is going to drive me so that I don’t have to worry about finding my way there and I’ll post soon to let you know how I get on. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under application, Get into Teaching, PGCE, teacher training

Leave a Reply

