First Practice Literacy Test.

Just a quick note to say I’ve just done my first ever practice literacy test at DoE website and got 87% !

  • I got 100% on my spelling! (Big surprise!)
  • 73% on punctuation (4/15 wrong)
  • 90% on grammar (wrote practice instead of practise – In the main varieties of English, practice is the noun, and practise is the verb. – Grammarist)
  • and 91% on comprehension (fair)

This makes me very happy as you only need 60% to pass. I got 42/48 questions and so only got 6 wrong. Didn’t even need my extra time either.

Leave a comment

Filed under application, Get into Teaching, PGCE, teacher training

Leave a Reply

